+234 8152092753



The Directorate of the Clinical Services is headed by the Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee who is responsible for all Clinical matters in the Institution.

The Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee coordinates the activities of Hospital’s Training Schools/Programmes and Clinical Departments. The office ensures that the conditions set up by the regulatory bodies for certification of health personnel trained by the hospital are met. He also oversees all Clinical Services and Training rendered in the Hospital as well as supervises all Clinical Departments and units under the Directorate.

The office also handles training of Resident Doctors with the assistance/collaboration of the Chairman, Postgraduate Medical Training Committee. The Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee must ensure that all patients visiting the Hospital are given adequate, prompt and proper attention.

The Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee serves as a link between the Hospital and the outside world on Clinical, Training and Patient-Care matters.

The Clinical Services and Training Department serves as the Administrative arm of the Directorate and is at present headed by anAssistant Director.


The staffing position of the Chairman Medical Advisory Committee’s office.

  1. Dr. A. M. Owojuyigbe - Chairman, Medical Advisory Committee
  2. Mrs. A. O. Igbinedion - Chief Confidential Secretary
  3. Mr. E. S. Oyebamiji - Senior Clerical Officer
  4. Mr. A. A. Salisu - Assistant Executive Officer
  5. Mr. S. H. Michael - Secretarial Assistant I

Department of Clinical Services and Training

  1. Mr. Lekan Ganiyu - Asst. Director, Head of Department
  2. Mrs. A.F. Obisanya - Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
  3. Mr. Abiodun Oyamakinde - Assistant Chief Administrative Officer
  4. Mrs. O. G. Akanbi - Senior Administrative Officer
  5. Mr. Lanre Awotinde - Senior Administrative Officer
  6. Mr. O.O. Ilutanmi - Senior Administrative Officer
  7. Mr. O.D. Abiola - Chief Executive Officer
  8. Mr. M.A. Eniayekan - Assistant Chief Executive Officer
  9. Mr. O.O. Falope - Assistant Chief Executive Officer
  10. Mr. Yinka Omidiora - Principal Executive Officer
  11. Mr. Fatai A. Balogun - Executive Officer
  12. Mrs. A.M. Akinleye - Assistant Executive Officer
  13. Mr. B.M. Agboh - Senior Clerical Officer
  14. Mr. B.A. Igwemadu - Clerical Officer
  15. Mrs. C.A. Eluyefa - Assistant Chief Confidential Secretary
  16. Mrs. T.O. Awoyera - Secretarial Assistant II
  17. Mrs. B. A. Adegoke - Secretarial Assistant II
  18. Mrs. A.A. Odekanle - Secretarial Assistant I
  19. Mrs. F.O. Adeogun - Secretarial Assistant I
  20. Mrs. R.Y. Adebayo - Secretarial Assistant I
  21. Mrs. T.C. Ajani - Health Attendant

The Directorate supervises the underlisted Schools and Training Programmes under her supervision.

  1. Residency Training Programme
  2. Supernumerary Residency Training Programme
  3. School of Health Information management
  4. Schools of Nursing, Midwifery and Perioperative Nursing
  5. Community Health Officers Training Programme
  6. X-Ray Darkroom Technician Training Programme

Departments Under the Directorate

The following are the departments under the Directorate:

  1. Clinical Departments
    • Medical Rehabilitation
    • Morbid Anatomy
    • Medical Micro-biology
    • Chemical Pathology
    • Haematology & Blood Transfusion
    • Community Health
    • Dermatology
    • Mental Health
    • Orthopedics Surgery
    • Radiology
    • Internal Medicine
    • Obstetrics & Gynaecology
    • Paediatrics
    • Surgery
    • Anaesthesia
    • Child Dental Health
    • Restorative Dentistry
    • Preventive Dentistry
    • Oral & Maxillofacial
    • Family Medicine
    • Ophthalmology
    • ENT
    • Accident and Emergency
    • PIC Dental
  2. Pharmacy Department
  3. Nursing Services Department
  4. Medical Rehabilitation Department
  5. Clinical Services and Training Department
  6. Medical Social Services
  7. Environmental Health Department
  8. Dietetics Department
  9. Health Records Department
  10. Laboratory Services Departments
  11. Physician-in-Charge (Ife Hospital Unit)
  12. Physician-in-Charge (Wesley Guild Hospital)
  13. Physician-in-Charge (Dental Hospital)


  • Ife Hospital Unit {IHU}, Ile-Ife
  • Wesley Guild Hospital, Ilesa
  • Dental Center, OAUTHC, Ife
  • UCHC, Eleyele, Ile-Ife
  • Multipurpose, Ilesa
  • Multipurpose Comprehensive Health Center, Imesi-Ile


  • Community Health Officers’ Training Programme.
  • Darkroom Technicians and Assistants Course.
  • School of Health Information Management
  • Schools of Nursing, Midwifery and Peri-operative Nursing.
  • Residency Training Programme